When one door closes, another door opens

The time is rapidly approaching for me to have nothing left to do for Mira or my good friend Linda but to remain her friend. Linda is my hero and was the turning point in my life!Image

I was desperately seeking employment after my contract ended with my corporate employer. While writing is now able to sustain me, at the time, I just was not able to make ends meet.

While discussing this with Linda, she surprised me by asking me if I would like to be her mother’s caretaker. Linda knew that this was something that I had been tossing around even while knowing that my corporate career was ending.

With that one suggestion, my life changed – certainly for the better. In Linda’s mother Mira, I discovered my very best friend. I found the career that I have been seeking and I feel so blessed for it.

If my friend Linda did not listen with her heart and truly care for me, I would not have fulfilled my dreams – or the dreams of families out there wanting their family member to feel secure in their home environment. That is one of the reasons that I truly believe that With Age Comes Respect and am fully committed to honoring this byline of my very own organization!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care, Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

