Hard to leave

It is the end of the week. Sometimes this is difficult for my elderly clients. They get used to having me around and when I am not there they tend to get lonely and confused. I just want to fix this for them.

I always feel sad for them – and for me because I truly care about their health, their feelings and their emotional well-being. They are truly a part of me and that is how I like it.

For some people their jobs are just what they do to get money to survive. For me, I survive because I do what I do. Each day I am happier than the past day and that is because of the wonderful people that I am able to care for.

It really is hard for me to leave the sweet, kind people that have blessed my life with their mere existence. I want them to know that I will be back. I am the one that has vowed to be there to take care of them, to make certain that they eat, they bathe, they take their medication, get around where they need to go, and to feel secure in the fact that someone will be there while their family has to be away.

Image

A way to reflect when it is hard to leave y wonderful clients.

While it is difficult for me to leave them because With Age Comes Respect and I respect them more than they may ever know!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

