Energy abound

Throughout my entire career, I don’t believe I have ever been so energized as I am with my little elderly care business Time to Care ~ With Age Comes Respect! Each day I get up so early that it makes most people’s heads spin but I am simply energized and cannot wait to get to work. I actually get a bit grumpy if someone gets in my way while I am driving to Stella’s house.

The tasks that I do for the ladies are tasks that seem cumbersome when I do them for myself, but I get such a thrill doing the tasks for another person! It is really remarkable.

Yesterday I tidied and reorganized for both ladies. I cooked and even baked for Stella. I just cannot seem to do enough. I think this job is the first time that I have truly realized how important it is to do what you love to do.

I love caring for people. I really think that point is becoming evident! With Age Comes Respect is so easy to adhere to when you love what you do!

I get to wake up each and every morning realizing that I am living every ounce of my dream. I will continue on until each senior feels loved and appreciated in their own home.

Assisted Living vs Home Care for Elders

Assisted Living vs Home Care for Elders (Photo credit: Imperial Club)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

