The smile that counts

There are certain physical ‘knows’ that reveal if a person is happy or not. The smile is certainly one of them. When I receive a smile doing what I love to do, I feel as though I get a bonus!

As we get older our bodies (and sometimes our minds) seem to deteriorate. We are in pain and the brightness of day and loneliness of night are both hard to take. For many of us, we are alone most of the time with nary a thing to look forward to.

We no longer drive or take trips. Our family members are busy with their own lives and we are left to fend for ourselves. It doesn’t seem right, but many times that is what our elders (and perhaps even us) have to look forward to.

That is why, to me, being able to supply elderly care is so darn rewarding and why a smile means so much, too. It just seems to be a measurement of emotion that states without words, “I am not alone or lonely. I am happy that you are here! I have someone that I can talk to and rely upon if I need them.’

This is a great feeling! That is why I know to show With Age Comes Respect!

Smile fasdfdsfoiueire

Smile fasdfdsfoiueire (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The smile that counts

  1. We need more of you in the world my dear! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

