It is a great feeling to be needed

Upon waking Stella yesterday morning to take her medication, I was greeted with such a sweet and simple acknowledgement. She was just so excited to see that I was back since she was not certain that I would be.

This may seem unusual to some of you, but these wonderful people fear that the good thing that they have going for them, may soon, too, slip away from their grip leaving them alone and lonely while their family members are at work or busy with their own lives.

It is so simple and yet so rewarding to me to show that With Age Comes Respect. This mantra is not only for them but a classic reminder for me that if I display sensitivity to those around me, then perhaps I will be granted that same gift as my age creeps up, too.

All I am certain of is that this career is something that I am in with for the long haul, God willing. It is refreshing to the soul and I feel like a million dollars each and every day that I am able to provide even the simplest type of support.

It truly is a gift to love what you do and who you do it for. I just happened to score the really big prize!MirasBears

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care, Friendship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

