And the world will turn

Although it is my dream to help not only my senior friends, but their families as well, it is impossible to change people on a dime. The world will continue to turn in the same direction that it always has. I just have to learn to turn with it.

Eros Making the World Turn According to His Pl...

Eros Making the World Turn According to His Pleasure, Claudius Marioton, Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This is where my patience comes into play. Even if I see a better way of doing what I do best, it may not be what the families are accustomed to and thus it may be harder to get them on board with my way of thinking. If it is pertinent to the health of the client though I will certainly push to make certain that I take care of them the best way possible for them.

It is essential that the elders are happy, healthy and well cared for. I am just the centrifuge that ensures that this is how they will remain.

The world can turn around me any way that it sees fit. I just have to hold my ground when it comes to displaying that With Age Comes Respect.

Perhaps when the families witness my commitment to their loved one, they will get on board with the changes that I have proposed. Their life may just be the better for it, too!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

