It’s Party Time!

Well, Sunday is Audrey’s 90th Birthday. That is certainly something to celebrate don’t you think?

Well I do and as part of my business and motto of With Age Comes Respect, I feel it is my responsibility to plan a little get together for her! So today we are going to have a birthday party!

Her close neighbors are invited as well as her daughter and son-in-law. We will be having roast beef sandwiches (Audrey’s favorite!) with homemade mashed potatoes and then angel food cake with strawberries and whipped cream. It should be fun and give Audrey the sense that we all celebrate her life.

Although one day of celebration is never enough so I make it my business to make each day a celebration in itself. Every living being should know by those around them that they are important and that their life is essential to the web and flow of the everyday tide!

For me it is easy! I pay attention to the minute details that are of significance to the people I caretake for. Ever since I had a psychology class in college that taught me to experiment by walking down the street and speaking to people to note their responses, I have been aware of how daft most individuals are; so wrapped up in their own world that they fail to recognize the needs and wants of others around them.

I want to be different. I want my business Time to Care to live up to its name and reputation. I am willing to do everything it takes – be it a celebration or a simple everyday card – to let those people I truly care about know just how I am feeling – and show it!

Angel food cake

Angel food cake (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

