Confusion and misunderstanding

It is easy for a senior to confuse details about a situation that is out of their control. Sometimes they hear exactly what it is that they desire to hear and no more and sometimes it is just the mind being boggled by too many years of previous knowledge all jumbling up and getting tangled up.

Whatever it is, one of my clients expressed yesterday how glad she was to see me. She stated that I looked quite rested and that she was very glad to have me back. This dismay when she discovered that I had not gone anywhere yet was impalpable. She seemed hurt and distressed and even woke up much earlier than usual in order to spend extra time with me.

It is certainly not easy for me to hurt someone’s feelings. That is exactly why I established the motto of With Age Comes Respect for my elderly care business Time to Care. It is so important to me to show others kindness and respect, but it is also necessary for me to remain steadfast to my sons.

I know that I will be able to work out the situation and rectify it so that it has a happy ending, it is just difficult for me to see pain –especially if I was the cause of it – on the face of someone I care so much about!

Tender Loving Care

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.