Kudos to my mom

Summerall Guards performing the Citadel Series.

Summerall Guards performing the Citadel Series. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Many times parents are there in the short-term, but my parents evidently signed the contract to go through life with their kids for the long haul. My mom, probably more than many other mothers, understands that I am missing my eldest son Reese who is about 14+ hours away at The Citadel in Charleston, South Carolina.

She also understands that I work 12-15 hours each day either with my elderly care business or with my freelance writing business. Ordinarily each day, I do both.

Since it is not easy to find people as dedicated as I am, I am picky as to who I have to replace myself when I am gone in my elder’s lives. My mom volunteered to fill this position. Since she taught me everything I know, I know that my elders will be in fine hands!

Mom will give the ladies all the love and understanding that she gave me and my siblings throughout the time that we lived at home – and still lends us those good things today. She thoroughly embraces my motto of With Age Comes Respect. My ladies are in truly good hands and I am extremely grateful to know it and feel as though I can enjoy my time visiting my son!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

