Obtaining the proper work force

JackieKleinOne of the things that I pride myself on is that I look for kind and loving employees with the same qualities that I would look for in myself. I have to say that they are not easy to find!

One of my employees in particular, however, stands out above all. What many people today would have a hard time believing is that the girl I am speaking of is only 19 years old! She is a force to be reckoned with and I am proud to have her on staff.

This young woman is working while attending Loyola University – Chicago. Her name is Jackie and she is willing to do whatever it takes (work longer hours, come in early in the morning, stay later at night, clean, cook, bake, go outside to read, watch the news, etc.).

It is difficult to locate this type of love and devotion as many individuals have more excuses than they do the aptitude to do the job. To me it is disgusting. First, it is difficult to locate good jobs these days. Second, I put the welfare of my clients above anything and in my personal life (except my two sons). Third, it is my belief that people should have pride in the work that they do – not just toss it off like a pair of old socks.

I certainly wish that I could clone Jackie as her work ethic is one that I completely appreciate. She embraces the fact that With Age Comes Respect just as I do and she is willing to go the extra mile to prove it.

I just want everyone to realize that what you least expect can be the thing that you are most grateful for. My great thing is Jackie. I hope she knows just how much I sincerely appreciate her!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

