The pull between personal and professional

There are those times in life when decisions must be made. No matter how important business is, family is still more important and God is the most important. It is always such a toss-up to me as to how to handle the times when I have to take a day and resettle issues that come up. I don’t believe it is fair to my seniors or their families, but they are necessary for the sake of my family.

I have always been drawn to do for others. I have been criticized and put down, laughed at and called stupid. In the end, it simply does not matter to me, I would rather do for others than for myself. It is just who I am. But there are those rare moments that in order to continue doing for others that I must take care of personal matters. It is what it is.

I love the ladies as I love myself. It is my duty to care for them. I have to remember that just because I have to take a day, it certainly does not mean that I have forgotten that With Ages Comes Respect but that I have learned that with every age there must be respect.

Respect (song)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.