Senior resources available

I like the fact that because the baby-boomers

English: US Birth Rates from 1909-2008. The re...

are entering the era of need, that more and more sources are putting out literature to keep them in the loop, safe and healthy. One of those sources just happens to be The S.A.L.T. (Seniors and Law Enforcement Together) Communicator.

This is Milton Township/DuPage County’s (Illinois) way of serving and protecting senior citizens. For someone that vows that With Age Comes Respect, this is a handy tool that also helps me to stay on top of issues out there that many seniors have to deal with.

This month the front cover of the newsletter spoke on What to Expect if a senior is faced with going to the Emergency Room. It stipulated everything from Emergency Transportation to What to Bring to the E.R. to the Arrival and Triage to the Diagnosis and Treatment. All of this is very helpful information and something for seniors to think about and prepare for….just in case!

As I read through the information and subtle reminders, I was also glad to get the facts as they were related in this informational guide. One thing that I have always tried to have with me is a list of my medications. This is always helpful because in times of stress or downright need, it is hard to remember what I take and at what times. It is time for me to update my list now as I am thinking about it – better to be safe than sorry! This will be one more way for me to help the seniors in my care – to notate their meds, too.

I take pride in the fact that I stay on top of this industry and get all of the latest facts. It does help in times of trouble to be prepared!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.