S.A.L.T. reports scams

The  S.A.L.T. Communicator newsletter distributed by Milton Township in DuPage County reported different scams that are occurring involving senior citizens. This month they told of the Bereavement Scam, how Scammers Pose as Charity Fundraisers, about how “Obamacare” Confusion Provides an Opportunity for Identity Theft, and finally, for those ‘with it’ seniors, the “Free Wi-Fi” Scam.

The scam truck

Each of these different scams seems to work their magic with seniors in a very negative way. The S.A.L.T. helps seniors understand how to avoid each of these circumstances. By reading through the warnings, I, too, am able to help the seniors in my care to stay safe and to keep their funds safe.

Everything I do, everything I read, everything I study is all for those placed in my care. I take my responsibilities very seriously. I want to do everything possible to ensure the safety and security of elderly human beings.

Shame on those sinister individuals that try to take advantage of innocent elders that only want to believe that people are incessantly good inside and out. If they only utilized their talents for good instead of evil, then seniors would be safer.

I would really like to see this happen. If only I could instill in all human beings that With Age Comes Respect, then possibly they would respect their elders and treat them as though they were the greatest asset our world has to provide.

This is how I envision our seniors. Perhaps S.A.L.T. does, too.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.