Uncomfortable talk is actually good planning

It is very uncomfortable for me when my parents go on and on about their plans for their deaths. They have their funerals planned, the headstone and graves have been purchased and my dad is even working on his own urn.

After speaking to a friend whose parents had planned all of their arrangements in advance and finding out that it was really helpful, I should be so happy that my parents care this much. But it is really very disturbing still to me.

For one, I would really like to be able to do one last task for them. I would really like to do something nice as my one final act for them. I know my parents and they will watch how much they spend. I would spare no expense because they are worth every dime – and, let’s face it, they made the money, can’t take it with them, so they should really have everything that they deserve because they gave that to all of their children – their very best.DSC_0602

Many parents don’t always give everything that they can for their children but my parents did. I would just like to ensure that I could give them the same.

As an elderly caregiver, I would do anything and everything that I can to make sure that my seniors get everything that they want and need while living and right up until their death; all a part of knowing that With Age Comes Respect! I just wish I could do this for my parents!

 

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care, Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

