The need for formal contracts

As my business grows, I learn more and more about the human spirit ~ or shall I say, the human condition? As much as I would like to believe that every person considers other people’s  lives and needs, I am realizing that they do NOT! Most people are proving day in and day out they they are only concerned for themselves; they will do what is best for their financial security and the caregiver be damned!

It is hard for me to believe because this is not the way that I do business. I care for other people and their families. I do the very best that I can to provide service, goods and emotional support. I believe that this is the right way to do things ~ and I will not stop, no matter what.

It is really hard to think though that I am just a service to others; that I am easily dismissed without further thought that this is my business, the way that me and my employees provide ourselves and our families with what we need to live. That is why I am looking into formulating more of a formal contract.

I need to protect myself

National Security Action Memorandum No. 7 Cont...

National Security Action Memorandum No. 7 Contracts to Small Business – NARA – 193407 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

and my employees. Most of all, I need to ensure that the seniors that I provide my services for will be taken care of in my absence! I need to show that With Any Age There Should Be Respect!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The need for formal contracts

  1. I understand exactly what you’re saying in this article. It’s really hard to think about the ‘formalities’ and ‘legalities’ when you are doing a service for others – really out of love and kindness. That’s the hard part about being a social service-oriented business-person. But in today’s day people will take advantage of that, so you have to protect yourself. Because I have been a victim of being taken advantage of in the past, I definitely urge others to get cetain things in a legally binding contract. Thanks for posting. https://caregivercurio.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

