For the good of the elders

There are times when my position provides a challenge that I am not good at dealing with. I am very utopic in my nature and I have a difficult time when it comes to dealing with situations that are less than. I don’t like face-to-face or even phone confrontations. I am honest, kind and giving – to a fault. Everything I do is for the good of the elders that I care for. It is the outside issues that bother me.

I have discovered that it is so easy to be with seniors. When my grandmother was living, I did not find that this was the case. Of course, when you are younger, anyone over the age of 30 seems hard to deal with. As I mature, though, I find that the older crowd has so much more to offer this world than anyone else. They have seen most things, lived through them, and can offer some pretty relevant advice. Besides that, most of the time, they are just grateful that they have someone to talk with and share things with.

I will always live by my motto of With Age Comes Respect if only because it is important to me and that someday I would appreciate this. No matter how tough some days can be with outsiders, I know that I will embrace them to my full potential and seek to do everything that I believe is right. I will always operate under the understanding of what is best for the elders.

The adoration of the elders

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

