When changes occur

It is very confusing to a senior when changes occur in their home. I can vouch that any time I leave anything out of place, it really causes despair. Even the simplest things like washing laundry and discovering a Kleenex

kleenex art

kleenex art (Photo credit: paparutzi)

in a pocket that shreds so that there is a lot of crumbs all over the carpet, this really upsets the apple cart.

What do you think would happen if home repairs were to take place that could potentially leave furniture or other apparatuses out of their normal position? This could really mess with a senior’s day.

In my estimation, it would be better to take a field trip if a change such as this is about to take place. I would be also be important to discuss the changes and repeatedly explain that the change will be temporary – in a great attempt to ensure that the senior will not be too upset to function.

I feel that it is my responsibility to continuously display that I believe that With Age Comes Respect, so my actions should mirror that mantra. If I ever run upon these changes with my clients, I will do just that. Until then, I will try to monitor even the smallest things to keep peace in the mind of those I totally care for and care about!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

