Happy Thanksgiving Seniors

I certainly hope that the seniors in my care have had a wonderful, safe, loving and fulfilling Thanksgiving. I know that my tummy is full, I am happy to have my family together and my psyche is relieved to know that we are all safe and sound together; celebrating with everyone that we love. I hope that they were able to have that, too!

My hope extends beyond the seniors that have evoked my services; it goes out to all seniors. I know that this desire is warranted, but most likely will not actually take place. There are just too many seniors that are alone and forgotten during the holidays. For that my heart breaks!

If only everyone would realize that With Age Comes Respect, then perhaps statistics would be different; maybe this world would be different! If only!

For the past year-and-a-half I have been making it my responsibility to change all of this. Today I am thankful for the changes that I have already made.

I have thought about my current clients and have prayed for those that have moved on from this life. I especially miss my Mira as she was not only my very first client, she was my best friend and I will forever miss her camaraderie!

Happy Thanksgiving to my seniors! I hope that your day has been as blessed as mine has! See you tomorrow.

Scène de l'Ordre de Bon Temps, Acadie (1606). ...

Scène de l’Ordre de Bon Temps, Acadie (1606). Tableau par Charles William Jefferys en 1925. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

