Happy to be seen

I only worked part of last week with one of my clients. Today the smile that broke out on her face when she first saw me was precious! It once again reminded me of why I do what I do. I know that With Age Comes Respect and I live it to the fullest!

My day was really made when I received that smile. I know that my seniors know how much I care about them and how much quality time we get to spend together. I only wish that all seniors could have what mine do!

This week I will share my leftover baked goods and goodies from my refrigerator with this senior. She loves when I bake for her and I don’t food going to waste since most of my family is off and running again away from home and my son’s friends are back in their college settings preparing for final exams.

It was nice to cook for family and friends, but now I will be able to share my goods with my lady friends, too. I really do love this position and all that it brings. I was made for it and it for me! It’s good to be back!

Baking

Baking (Photo credit: kj.vogelius)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

