Sharing and Caring

Before Thanksgiving, my clients and I discussed their holiday happenings, family traditions and the like. Now that it is the Christmas holiday, we can resume our talks and discuss the sharing and caring techniques that we each incorporate into our everday lives during the ultimate season of giving.

I know that it is mind-blowing for some seniors – the holidays. The spending alone can cause utter distress. My job will be to put their minds at ease and show them how to send their love for little if no cost at all. We can bake, make candy, make and send cards and the like. This is a really special time for me to share with my clients the love of the season and display my God-given talent for making things (which I love to do!).

My goal is to be infectious – with love, laughter and a kind spirit. I want the ladies to catch my bug and to pass it on to everyone in their lives. If only kindness and love could be passed in this respect, the the world would be a better place to live.

I guess I can only begin in my little world by displaying that With Age Comes Respect and hope that as many people as possible catch on!

XMAS 2008. According to my family traditions, ...

XMAS 2008. According to my family traditions, those ornaments date to before WWII. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

