Party time

This week will bring the first holiday party that one of my seniors and I will attend. It is a happy occasion for many reasons – at the least, it is getting my senior out and about in the public again for a very happy occasion!

We will be taking a dish to pass and a $10 gift to share. The prospect is not only fun and exciting to her, but to me as well! I love this time of year – a reason for sharing and caring. I simply cannot wait to give her an early Christmas gift so that she feels beautiful when we go to the party!

We cannot stay for a long period of time, just long enough for her to greet some folks, share her dish and her gift and then get back home where she can rest and dream of the fun that she has just experienced. I hope someday someone in my life will help me to remember what fun was and to get me involved. I hope that they learn from me that With Age Comes Respect and don’t just leave me in the corner to rot away from this world.

I would never do that to my seniors. I hope that by my actions that they realize how much I love and respect them and how much I want to make this world theirs again!

A Colbert Christmas: The Greatest Gift of All!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.