Simply beautiful!

I think that seniors sometimes forget how lovely they truly are. All they physically see is the wrinkles, popped-out veins, thin skin and the like. They no longer feel pretty or handsome, they feel old and discouraged.

I feel that it is my duty to ensure that seniors see the bright light that still shines within their soul; the one dying to still shine on the outside, too. As long as a senior is not hateful about life, they still have the light to share.

Since I believe that With Age Comes Respect, I also believe in bringing out that light for everyone to see. It is so easy to do, I only wish more people were willing to help bring the light to the surface!

Small things like doing a senior’s hair or nails, giving a man’s neck a buzz or applying a bit of makeup or cologne is so easy to do. Just think, these people were once young like you and me. We like to feel good, why shouldn’t they?

I see past all of the physical characteristics with my position as a personal caretaker. I am able to see the internal person for who they are and I have to admit that I fall in love with each and every client for the special qualities that they have about them!

They are simply beautiful creatures that God has granted to this great Earth.

The Earth seen from Apollo 17.

I will publicize this everywhere I can so that more people will look beyond the surface level and really see that bright light shining through!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.