Back to where I am meant to be

I was happy to discover that the mandatory training

English: Training Français : Formation

English: Training Français : Formation (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

that I had to do was only a four-hour session. I completed the training yesterday and am back where I am meant to be with my clients today. I am so happy! I am dedicated to the point that I could barely think about leaving them alone for one day, not to mention multiple days!

But I do not even have to concern myself with training again until March rolls around in 2014. Now that I understand that 12 hours of training (not 16 or 40) are required, it will be much more doable. In the meantime, I will be able to go about displaying that With Age Comes Respect, and keep my seniors happy and healthy while I am present to the best of my ability!

While I was gone, my employee Jackie certainly stepped up to the plate. For just being 19-years-old, this young woman has enough love and dedication to share; more than most 50-year-olds. I am proud to have her on staff!

Although it was good to learn (and I will be able to share my knowledge with family and staff), it is really good to be back! Christmas comes next week and then New Years, but 2014 should run quite steady for those of us designed to care!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

