Celebrating the gift of love

Today I will be celebrating Christmas with one of the two women currently in my care. Although it is not a big gift, she is truly excited about it. It is wonderful to witness the excitement of a child light the eyes of someone in their 90s!

These are the moments that truly make life worthwhile! I need very little in my life as long as I can provide love and happiness to those that matter around me. If this means that I provide an inexpensive Christmas present to an elder in need of my services, then so be it!

To love with a full heart is to love unconditionally. I truly believe in unconditional love. I expect nothing and only want to give of myself. (Of course I am truly grateful for everything provided to me in my life – gifts or not!)

Once I am done celebrating today, I will go and celebrate some more – this time with family (hope the Midwestern weather holds!). The gift of love continues. Please follow my lead and show love to your elders this Christmas for With Age Comes Respect! Once you follow this lead, your life will be filled with unconditional love, too!

christmas paint

christmas paint (Photo credit: cassie_bedfordgolf)

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

