An extension of my first client

Today is not an easy day as today I must say goodbye to my sweet kitty cat, Tiger. The fact I iterate that he was mine is pretty much a falsehood as Tiger has only been with me about 14 months or so, but he was totally ingrained upon my heart!

Tiger was my first client’s furry love. She acquired him as a kitten from the rescue Orphans of the Storm. She actually chose two kitties at the time to take with her as she felt they both needed her because they were the only two cats to come to the front of their cage to meet her. She was star struck and just knew that Tiger and Missy were the cats for her.

Missy died a few years back; cancer if I recall correctly. I never got to meet her.

Tiger, however, swished his full furry tail in my face and I loved him immediately. (This was unusual because I am ordinarily severely allergic to cats. Tiger is my miracle!)

Tiger is approaching 19 or 20 years old (not really all that certain). Lately he has been eating less and limping more. The past week has been touch and go. In the last 48 hours, he has taken a severe turn for the worst. I cannot let him suffer any more.

As much as I hate to lose him – an extension to my precious Myra – I don’t want to keep him for selfish reasons. He deserves love and happiness on the other side of the Rainbow Bridge. I hope one day to be with both Tiger and my Myra once again.

For now I must realize that even with animals, the policy should be With Age Comes Respect. If I am to be the best at what I do, I have to follow that – no matter how bad it hurts!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

