Getting to know you

When a new client or clients come on board, the first thing that I try to do is to personalize my services to that with which they need. Getting to know new clients is exciting and anticipatory; I learn things that I would never have learned or experienced before! To me, it is pure exhilaration!

I could spend hours talking and looking at photos and hearing life stories. This is what I believe truly makes people interesting. Whether you are talking about a time frame in which you have lived or one that is before your time, it is remarkable to discover another person’s take on life and what they have seen and heard. I just love it!

If only all people would look at life through an open door, without judgment, perhaps my business would not be warranted for families would once again take care of their own loved ones. No elderly individual would have to wonder what would become of them when they needed some help in order to finish their lives wholly.

I cannot ever blame most families today as economics and time dictate our lives. The people that hire me and my employees are the ones that are remarkably doing the very best thing by their parents or loved ones. It is unfortunate that the United States forgot that With Age Comes Respect and that work became more important than family is!

Nonetheless, it is to my benefit that there are some really great families still in existence; kids who want to see their parents truly taken care of! I appreciate the faith that comes with allowing me to step into their parents’ lives. I really do!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

