Proper nutrition is essential for aging adults

I find it difficult to fathom when elderly people are not receiving the proper nutrients that essential for their health and well-being. Without having the ability to take care of themselves because of many reasons (can’t drive any longer, too sick or crippled to fix food, or simply too depressed to care), elderly adults may not be eating correctly thus this could be causing them to feel wore both physically and mentally.

I feel that it is in the best interests of my clients to be the best caretaker that I can possibly be, so I am determined to ensure that my charges are fed the five basic food groups whenever I am around. There are reasons that these food groups have been recommended and I try to explain that to the best of my ability to my elderly clients.

I believe that if my clients eat better, that they will feel more alive; more energetic and enthusiastic! Besides that, it is just good to see the people eat! Many times at an advanced age, cooking is no longer fun. While nourishment is essential to living, the elders tend to pop in some kind of frozen selection that may or may not be good for them just to fill the void and get the preparation over with.

Since I know that With Age Comes Respect and because I like to cook and witness people eating my creations, I am all in when it comes to good nutrition. I promise my clients that they will have healthy, homemade selection from which to choose from!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

