A switch of topics

I just had me a great cry for one of the families of a dear woman that I have been looking after for two years now stated in a Facebook post that she was grateful for me helping her mom out. You don’t have any idea how wonderful that outward show of appreciation is! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

I love this family as if they were my own and pray for them daily. The love I have received from their relative is beyond what could ever be expected in any other position life has to offer. My company is so rewarding in so many ways!

When other caregivers state that the job makes them depressed and emotional, then I just tell them that they should look into another career choice because this career move is my greatest yet! I am challenged but fulfilled daily and I love the people I visit. I don’t think I ever want to do anything other than this ever again in my life!

People are important to me. Money is just a necessity. I get to give something of myself to each and every individual I service. So, I try to be fair, cover my costs and show each and every day that With Age Comes Respect!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

