My Mira has been back

I just found out tonight that my best friend had returned home several months ago. In fact, Mira’s cremated remains came back to Wheaton the weekend when her beloved Tiger (my adopted cat) passed over the Rainbow Bridge.

I spoke with my great friend Linda tonight that affirmed that her mother’s remains were back in her possession. She and her brother Tom have yet to calculate the last portion of Mira’s will. This will be when her remains, along with that of Tiger and Missy (her kitties) will be released upon the wind so that her wishes can be fulfilled. I just had no idea that she was back.

Evidently Linda had told me, but I was so distraught about Tiger that I failed to grasp the situation. Now that I understand, I am grateful that my best friend is back where she belongs. Soon she will be floating on the wind – the way she always wanted to be.

Mira will then be able to travel the world. She will be able to go back to her beloved Prague; a place she left at the age of 19 – never to return alive.

She will be able to experience the world of today while most people simply dream of that type of flight of fancy. Mira will finally be able to experience everything that she dreamed of experiencing; she will finally live the life she wanted all along.

I love Mira so much and miss her each and every day of my existence! I miss showing her that With Age Comes Respect because with her there was nothing but respect!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

