Knowing what is best for the client

Before you even ask, no, I am not rich by any means; in fact, I am constantly looking for pennies to scrape together to pay all of my bills. What I am is generous and caring; in some people’s eyes, to a fault!

When I found out recently that I will no longer have my largest client due to monetary issues, I suggested that the family keep my employees on, paying them the new rate (which is the rate I paid them at) and that we one of two things could happen. First, there would be no change to upset the apple cart in the senior world. Second, my employees would not have to seek new employment, and would still be open to working for me when I gain new clients.

Boy, this sure sends some people off the deep end. I guess when I began this business, it was to serve. Service is something I believe deeply in. I believe this is the best way that I can help my client without being present to do so myself.

In the opinion of some, I am stupid and others think I am crazy. Oh well, that is their opinion. I know I can sleep at night knowing I have done the right thing – and when people hear my devotion to seniors, more business will come….I am certain of it.

I do what I do to prove to elderly individuals that With Age Comes Respect. If I only thought about me and my needs, I should really call this blog ‘For Melissa There Should Be Respect.’ Since that does not have a very friendly tune, I will stick with the former!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knowing what is best for the client

  1. tcmc7 says:

    Bless you! Our elderly are so important, yet so often overlooked.

Leave a Reply

