Families can help their elders by celebrating with them (Posted late on 11/30 from 11/29)

Although the elders I work for mostly live in their own homes, one client in particular is fortunate enough to live with family members that will do their utmost to decorate their home for Christmas just like they have decorated for every other holiday. By doing so, spirits run high in this household. Even though every holiday may not be understood anymore, the fact that the joy and love of every season is present seems to be enough for this senior!
It is enough for me, too. To be witness to that kind of endearment fills my heart with joy. I appreciate those that appreciate their loved ones!
I do not mean to say that decorations make a holiday a holiday. That is so not true, but they do help to draw attention away from the aches and pains and mundane life that some seniors are forced to lead.
The families of my current clients all show their loved ones that With Age Comes Respect and that is what I respect. I appreciate them and I hope that they realize that I will do everything possible to help their elderly loved ones and them as well for they are the reasons that I am able to do what I seem to do best….care for others. What a great way to celebrate life!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

