Looking forward to a busy day at work

With all of the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, it is nice to know that I will be wanted and needed by my elderly clients. In fact, today should be quite busy and I am totally looking forward to the distraction from all that I have to accomplish once I arrive home from work today. I just hope the weather cooperates so my client and I can get out and about and view the beauty that this season has to offer!
I am a scheduler, so I like to devise my day in advance in my brain so that I know how to tackle all of the things left to do on my checklist. I have already mentally been checking one thing after another off from that list. So far, I am right on schedule and hope to maintain that throughout today.
You never know, however. Sometimes working with seniors is a bit like working with younger children. Anything can go awry, but a caregiver needs to know just how to go with the flow! Although I am a scheduler, I, too, am quick on my feet and can change plans accordingly. To me it is just another way to display to those I care for that With Age Comes Respect!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

