It’s the weekend again (Posted late on 12/28 from 12/27)

This weekend is just the beginning of a very slow and much deserved week. Thankfully I only have about half of my clients this week; a chance to regroup before the first of the year when everything will return to full blast.
The boys will be returning to school, I will be going back to work with all of my clients (maybe even hopefully obtaining some new ones), preparing to close my books for 2014 and getting on with daily activities. What is cool is that January seems to fly by because it is so busy that it is just crazy.
I am going to take advantage of every last bit of relaxation that I have available. I am going to spend time planning and preparing so that I can be the best darn caregiver possible – always displaying to each of my clients in turn that With Age Comes Respect.
This does not mean that I am not always available for my clients if they happen to need something – or their family members. If they need to reach me, they know that they can – even during holidays when I am at home and not travelling (which I always pre-arrange!).
So, while I have this time, I am going to take it. The more relaxed I am, the better I will be in the New Year!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

