Waiting to see if I have to work (Posted late on 12/28 from 12/26)

While I was not scheduled to help out any elders today, you just never know what will come up. I just have to wait to see if I have to work when and if the opportunity arises.
My clients have my phone number, knowing that I believe that With Age Comes Respect, so I don’t feel bad going out and about with siblings and the like. While half of my clients are certain to be with family, the other clients are together in their home and will be seeing family later anyway. I should not have to work, but I am always prepared!
While waiting, there will be some great family time that I get to experience. Family is very important and what gives good caregivers the basics that are required to be good at their jobs. Love is definitely essential in this business and if love is not present in a caregiver’s world to begin with, it is near to impossible to portray that to others without being able to feel it in their own lives first.
If I don’t have to work, it will be nice to be able to just relax and enjoy those I love first and most in my life. I don’t get much of an opportunity to have my entire family together, so once we are, it is nice to just be in the moment. Only time can tell if I will be busy later or not.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

