Aging can really change our minds

Where once we may have been free thinkers, organized thinkers or deep thinkers, age can sometimes really take a toll. Nothing about anything seems to satisfy some elders when their minds get clogged by mental disease or anguish. The more I see, the more I realize that it is really tough getting older. It just goes back to what my dad has stipulated over and over again, that doctors are helping us to live longer, just not necessarily better!
This is why it is so gosh darn important for elderly caregivers to believe in and show that With Age Comes Respect. If you are in the business simply for cash, get out. If you are an individual that repeatedly needs to be told that you are awesome, get out. But if you are a person that is willing to work long, sometimes hard hours, never getting a pat on the back, and can still show respect for all of those you serve, well then, stay in the business! People will need someone like you!
I feel sad for elders that are very unsettled. Their lives must be sheer hell. If I can make them better – if even for a little while – then I need to do so. If I have to do chores repeatedly, then so be it. If I have to hold someone while they cry out in frustration, then I am happy to.
I guess what I am saying is that I want to support those that can no longer support themselves (in more ways than one). The more I can help, the happier I feel!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aging can really change our minds

  1. I’m so happy I found your blog today! Thank you!💕

Leave a Reply

