Let me tell you about my best friend….some more

So, when I met Mira, we were both a bit skeptical. I wanted to prove myself and with her age getting up there, she had a hard time trusting that someone coming into her home would be the right thing for her (and who could blame her?). Initially we both tiptoed around one another, but then I found out some weeks later that all it took for me to endear myself to this great woman was a mere compliment about her art. She told me that I was probably the first person to compliment her – or to even notice that even the simplest of art forms can mean so much to someone.
As an example, I doubt anyone would ever give me a million dollars for the framed picture of the Blessed Mother and Baby Jesus that I have hanging in my family room or the art that I have framed that my children have made for me, but that does not take away from me that the picture belonged to my great grandparents or that I love every single thing that my children ever made! It just means that I would appreciate the person that noticed my choice of decorations because they mean something to me!
I will continue to tell you about my best friend as days go by. There will never be enough time for me to tell anyone just how much she meant to me – or just how very much I miss her! Thankfully by showing that With Age Comes Respect, I gained the biggest asset of my lifetime….friendship!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

