Czech Gift – (Posted Late on 01/07 from 01/06)

After Mira passed, her wonderful daughter Linda gave me a most precious gift a necklace with a pendant of the Virgin Mary whose name I took upon my Confirmation. I don’t think that anyone realized just how precious a gift that gold pendant was – is – to me!
On the reverse of the Virgin Mary is the prayer: Svata Maria, Matko Bozi, pros za nas hrisne. The full prayer reads:
Zdravas Maria, milosti plna
Pan s Tebou.
Pozehnana jsi mezi zenami
A pozehnany
Plod zivota tveho, Jezis.
Svata Maria, Matko Bozi,
Pros za nas hrisne,
Nini i v hodinu smrti nasi,
Amen.
In English it reads:
Hail, Mary! Full of grace,

The Lord is with thee,

Blessed are thou among women,

and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.

Holy Mary, Mother of God,

pray for us sinners,

now, and at the hour of our death.

Amen
The rosary is a very important symbol of my faith. I pray at least one rosary daily and pray five on Sundays. To wear this symbol of my faith – and to have received it from the family of my best ever friend is one of the most precious things that has ever happened to me – the most precious in this business of mine.
Mira’s family knew I believed that With Age Comes Respect and they respected me back a million fold! There is absolutely no way I could ever pay them back enough or thank them enough for this great gift of love!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

