Took the whole weekend to recover

Perhaps getting several inches of snow around Chicagoland was just what I needed in order to sit my butt down and to get more rest since I have been literally working overtime with clients, closing the business’s books for year end and preparing for taxes, keeping up with my blogs and writing career, and being a mom and doing personal things. Whew! Just listening to myself gets me back down in the doldrums where I began on Friday night.
I literally was so exhausted that I went up to bed at 7:00 p.m. to read. I bet I was asleep by 8:00 and slept for at least the next 12 hours. I did about the same last night even though I went to bed quite a bit later.
The weather is crazy here. Roads are impassable. We are projected to get at least 18 inches of snow and winds picked up this afternoon between 30 and 40 miles per hour. Snow is blowing and drifting like crazy; only one-and-a-half lanes are open even on major roads. If the road crews do not have the roads ready by now, it does not look as if there will be school tomorrow – not sure I will even be able to get to my clients either.
I certainly will do my best to get to each of them tomorrow though to show them that With Age Comes Respect and that they will be cared for – no matter what!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

