New client helps Saturday pass with glee (Posted late on 03/08 from 03/07/15)

For some reason, each and every time that I meet with and begin to get to know a new client, I feel a certain thrill within. These emotions are what suggest that I am in the proper spot in my life.
Today I began working with a new client. We got on so well, that neither of us noticed just how much time had passed. We never moved, just sat and chatted for over three hours!
I was so happy when I left her home that my heart felt about five times larger than before I arrived! This little lady was intriguing to say the least! For the rest of the day, I simply felt giddy because the introduction was so positive with this 95-year-old woman!
This position I have created for myself is wonderful. I am able to meet some really spectacular people and find love abound because of it. If only I was able to introduce myself to a host of other elders because I truly believe that I am able to brighten their lives (and vice versa) as well!
There is something to be said about owning your own business. Not only is it rewarding, but when you are able to demonstrate your abilities (like showing elders you believe that With Age Comes Respect), they you know that you are in the right place in life!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

