‘til Death do us part

No, I am not referring to marriage. I am merely speaking on terms of my clients.
I have faith that no matter where my clients are, I will attempt to be a positive influence in their life (as long as I am assured that this is something that the families of those clients will not be opposed to this). There is one client that I no longer visit because I think it may be detrimental to her family life.
There are other clients that I will climb all over myself to get to – even if they are in rehab or get moved to a nursing home for the benefit of their health and their family’s health. I realize that there are extenuating circumstances that call for a move sometimes. I cannot be opposed to this because it is not my decision to make. This does not mean though that I have to sidestep those clients just because they are no longer in need of my care. It is actually a joy to still visit them as they are still very important to me – and to my health and well-being. A simple visit shows them that I still believe that With Age Comes Respect.
Doing good works in the elderly world does not mean the work stops when the people are not where they started out being. By continuing to show them how much I care, I am continuing on with the mission I set and love. I vow to be with them until do us part.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

