Great day all around!

I cannot believe how much my client and I laughed today while shopping and going to Morton Arboretum! My stomach is still sore from all the laughter that took place!
Sometimes my days are hard because I tend to feel the pain that my clients feel. This is all in effort to display that With Age Comes Respect for I tend to want to put myself in their shoes so as to experience all that they do. This way I can feel appropriately compassionate for them!
The days that I get to act like a schoolgirl with a client that is 80 or above is a great day! I can really tell that I am hitting my mark when we have a day like this! I can go to bed feeling as if I have done everything that I can for those I have vowed to take care of and love!
One of these days, I will be sitting exactly where some of my clients are sitting, God willing. I would hope that my boys would be able to find someone to show me life’s tender mercies and to be compassionate and kind to me. That is why I do what I do; that and for many, many other reasons.
I am simply blessed with my life choices. Can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

