Hope I am doing enough this week!

This week has been a really crazy ride. Monday we discovered that my little brother was dead and had been all weekend. I was devastated to say the least! He was my best friend and confidant and I will forever feel a hole in my heart.
Do you want to know who has helped me through this loss besides my loving family and close friends? My clients, that’s who!
My clients have been utterly fantastic and they have given me so much unconditional love and support. My only hope is that I am giving enough of myself to them this week.
I feel dull and empty a lot of the time – although I do try to always keep a smile on my face when I am with my clients. I think that is only fair and the best way to show them that I believe that With Age Comes Respect!
I would never want to taint their world with my troubles, but several them have told me that my troubles are theirs to bear as well. How sweet is that?
I love my clients. I want the world to know. See little brother, you are even being missed by people you have never met. I am so proud to tell them all about you!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

