Concentrating on not falling ill (Posted late on 03/23 from 03/22)

When tragedy strikes caregivers feel it deep down. The emotions seem to bubble over the top and if not paid attention to, can manifest themselves into something dire for the person that is supposed to take care of everyone else. Caregivers can get sick, too! Then what?
Well, with very little sleep, I am still attempting to manage my personal and professional life. I have to admit that I am extremely tired and only want to close my eyes for quite a while so that I can fulfill my promise to my clients to show that With Age Comes Respect. To me this is only fair!
Since I cannot do so, I am writing what I feel down in my blogs and online articles, hoping that stress can be relieved in that particular way because I certainly do not want to let anyone else down – especially the elders that I love and care deeply for!
I know that I will get through; I just have to concentrate hard on the tasks at hand. Once I see the smiling, appreciative faces of my clients, my friends, I will realize that everything is made possible with the Hand of God! For now, I just have to dig deep and plug on!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

