Big shopping day to enjoy

Each week a client and I go out shopping for a day or two. It is really great therapy for each of us in our own way. We get to laugh and giggle and just have a marvelous time together. Since we began our weekly ritual, I have seen immense changes in her. She just seems more buoyant, joyful and happy. Of course those are big days and by Friday, she is simply too pooped to poop.
Today is the first of the two days. Usually we have some set plans, but this week she is going to surprise me with our outing; letting me know once I arrive to pick her up exactly where we will be going. I will be excited to find out!
I have discovered that through displaying that With Age Comes Respect that even the simplest of gestures can really touch a life for real. Whether the gesture is physical, emotional or psychological, a positive fed into someone’s life can really make all the difference in the world! I just love that I can be that person that gets to reach out and touch a person’s life for the better!
So, once I prepare my clients’ dinner and write my blogs and a few other things, I am going to be off on another adventure of a lifetime that I can chalk up to successfully bringing joy into an elder’s life!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

