Thinking ahead to a busy week (Posted late on 04/05 from 04/04)

Since I have family in this weekend, I am about to fall behind one more time when preparing food for my clients. Typically I shop on Saturdays and prepare the food on Sundays, but since we have the Easter holiday to consider, I only got to shop a short bit for my clients today.
Besides the shopping and the food preparation, I was not able to work on taxes or my books either. I do have to get to those things this week as it is past time to do so! I will just have to plan and work harder than usual to attempt to regain control of these feats!
That is the deal with owning your own business. Sometimes life gets in the way of business and sometimes business gets in the way of life! In order to deal with all of the changes and still continue to display to your clients that With Age Comes Respect, one must have to juggle and just deal.
There are ways around everything and I know I have the stuff to get it all done. My clients are all parents and many recollect what times were like around holidays with work, family, household chores and just life. They are very easy on me and I could not love or appreciate them any more than I already do.
No matter how busy I am, I am lucky to have each and every elder I know in my life!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

