Help lent from experience

Today I visited one of my part-time clients that I just love! She had some really great advice to lend to my family on how to deal with the loss of my brother. Shockingly, many of my clients have all buried a child. Even though this goes against the grain, it is hard to believe how many families actually have to experience this severe of a loss! I hope that the information she lent me will help my mom.
I have experienced loss through my five miscarriages. Although this is very difficult, I cannot even try to fathom what it would be like to lose a living child. As one of my clients stated, it does not matter the age of your child, you will always worry about them and will always mourn them if you do lose them.
Part of the reason that I really like to show that With Age Comes Respect is that respect comes back to me in countless ways! Every day I get to experience such cool things thanks to the elders that I care for and about. Today is just yet another example of the love that I receive.
There are times that I literally have to pull myself away from these great people. I love them and I feel that they love me. That is why they are always so willing to help me as I help them!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

