My kind of weather is not good for elders

When the weather is rainy and dreary, my clients seem to have their heads in a hole, kind of like an ostrich. Me, on the other hand, I seem to get inspired and work 10 times longer and faster. I can really seem to kick into gear wholeheartedly when the conditions seem right for me.
What I will have to do in the meantime is to help the senior citizens that I know and care about through their days. I will have to keep them occupied and happy, not thinking about negative things or feelings. This is sometimes tricky to accomplish.
I will just have to be consistent with my belief that With Age Comes Respect. No matter what my elders need this week, I will do my utmost best to provide. I will listen, be by their side and provide everything I have of me. This is just one necessary commitment that I adhere to when times call for commitment.
Elderly caregiving is a lot like operating in the medical field. The medicine that we provide is care, concern and large doses of love. Anyone that cannot do just that is in the wrong field.
I can and will do just that for I believe in the power of people. The power of prayer helps me to provide when my human self gets challenged.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

