Returns, returns and more returns

Today was my errand day for Time to Care. I had to return many products to many different locations for one particular client. Although most people would tend to think of this part of my ‘job’ as awful, I look at it as yet another way to serve those that need a friend in their senior years. Besides, what is more fun than another day of shopping?
Today is a lovely day; one to record in the book of spring. A day like today helps the heart feel light – and if lightening the load for a senior helps her day to be light, then that is what I need to do in order to show her that With Age Comes Respect.
I take my responsibilities very seriously. All I want to do is be everything to everyone that needs me to be there for them – in whatever role that requires me to play.
That is what an elderly caretaker does – they take care. So, anyone that does not understand all of the things that a caretaker personally gives up in order to be a good caretaker, will never understand because they do not want to play that role and that is okay because it is my role to play and no one should be in this line of work unless they are truly devoted to those in need.
A caretaker needs to be a friend, a confidant, a secret keeper, understanding, resourceful, loving, kind and so much more. Every day is a new day and every situation is different. If returning a bunch of products is what my clients need, then that is what they are going to get from me.
I love them and will do anything to prove it!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

