Unfortunately business is more than just caregiving

As an elderly caregiver, I am so focused on showing my clients that With Age Comes Respect that I sometimes put off doing the other half of the business and that is the taxes, online paperwork, physical filing and the like – all the reasons that I got out of corporate. But, to be a business owner, one must buckle down and do all aspects of the business properly. That is just what I did today.
The favorite part of my every day, however, is taking care of people in the physical sense! I love to see their faces when their house is cleaned, their dishes are done and they have had good company and good food to boot. To me, this is just simplified success. I love it!
Tomorrow I will be able to get back to what it is that I believe in and what it is that I do best. Today, though, I am thrilled with everything that I have accomplished. I am back on track and all is good!
I want to be completely successful in every aspect of my business. That means that I have to do everything that needs to be done – whether I enjoy that part of the business or not.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

