Spending a few hours with a 95-year-old angel

There are just some people that brighten life as we know it. Many of my clients offer me so much more than simply being my client. They are my friends, my confidants, and my healers. They teach and guide me and love me as I love them. I look forward to the moments that I get to spend with these lovely individuals. Today was one of those days.
For nearly four hours, I got to sit, chat and listen to the everyday thoughts, worries and concerns of this wonderful woman. I get so excited just considering what we will be able to share. Not only do I get the opportunity to display the fact that With Age Comes Respect, but I get to be respected by her to boot. Whoever calls a day like today work really needs a lot of help. Today was fabulous and I am already looking forward to the next day that we have scheduled.
I am so fortunate to meet so many incredible women and men. They are offering my life some exclusives; things most people will never get – even if they try. I am so fortunate to have so many angels – especially this 95-year-old angel. She is a keeper – for as long as I am lucky enough to have her!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care, Friendship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

